Shokotan covers CoCo (and other well-known artists)

Shoko-nakagawa

Came across this bit of news in my Twitter feed this morning: Nakagawa Shoko is releasing a pair of cover albums with songs by famous idols/groups: Matsuda Seiko, Princess Princess, Okada Yukiko, Rebecca, Aikawa Nanase, and to my great surprise, CoCo — my personal favorite.

I’m not familiar with Nakagawa as a singing artist (I know she’s covered anime songs).  The 1980s and 1990s are ripe territories for cover tunes.  I’ll be interested to see this “Hanbun Fushigi” PV!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Shokotan covers CoCo (and other well-known artists)

  1. Anonymous says:

    Of the artist you named, I know of Matsuda Seiko for obvious reasons and CoCo only because of you. Aikawa Nanase, however, I know because she sang "Blade Brave", the OP for the Heisei Rider series, Kamen Rider Blade. (0??0)v

Leave a Reply

