Dinner: Fuji Lake Hotel

Fuji_lake_dinner

Tuesday’s dinner at the Fuji Lake Hotel at Lake Kawaguchi.  We had a LOT of stuff: sashimi, shabu-shabu, tempura, fugu, tsukemono, some stew thingie, weeds, fish bait, and on and on.

I also got an order of basashi (horse sashimi):

Basashi2

This is something my dad (who passed away about a year and a half ago) never had.  So my mom suggested we try it in his honor.  Very interesting.  I have no idea if this is good quality but I’d try it again.  Dipped in a sauce with ginger and green onions.

OK gotta let my mom check e-mail (almost 9PM here).  Next update: Kyoto!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

